Prop firms without a consistency rule (2026): who has none, and who tests it at payout
Yes, several futures prop firms run evaluations with no consistency rule at all. As of September 2026, across the 40 firms on our rules cards: Apex Trader Funding, Lucid’s LucidPro plan, MyFundedFutures Rapid and Pro, Alpha Futures Zero, Bulenox, Phidias, Maven Trading’s standard challenges and FTMO all evaluate without one — you can hit the entire profit target in a single session and still pass. Among forex and CFD firms, FundingPips, The5ers, BrightFunded, E8 Markets, Alpha Capital Group, Blue Guardian, GOAT, FundedNext, Ment Funding and FunderPro Classic run the challenge without one, while Instant Funding, PipFarm and FunderPro One Phase and Pro test it already in the evaluation. The catch is the stage: many of these firms test profit distribution later, at payout, so the three lists below sort every firm by where the rule actually sits. On the other end, Earn2Trade enforces the strictest evaluation rule in the industry at 30%.
Looking for prop firms with no hidden rules at all? Consistency is one of ten rules that stay off the sales page. All 40 firms scored rule by rule are on prop firms with no hidden rules.
What the rule is and how the best-day percentage is calculated: the consistency rule explained.
Which prop firms have no consistency rule? Three answers
“No consistency rule” means three different things depending on the firm, so the list splits three ways. Every entry comes from the firm's rules card, verified September 2026.
No consistency rule at any stage
FTMO (none on the challenge; the funded MetriX review is a risk review, not a best-day ratio), BrightFunded, The5ers, Alpha Capital Group on the Bi-Weekly payout path and Blue Guardian on its standard 14-day models, Ment Funding (four sources; the “consistency” the firm describes means keeping the same strategy) and FunderPro Classic. No futures firm on our cards clears both stages: every one of them tests the ratio either in the evaluation or at payout.
None in the evaluation, tested at payout
Apex (50% on Performance Accounts, 30% on pre-March-2026 legacy), LucidPro (about 40% per payout cycle), Alpha Futures Zero (40% between withdrawal requests), Bulenox (40% on every Master Account payout), Phidias (30% on funded Cash accounts, none once LIVE), Tradeify Growth (35% once funded), Funded Futures Family Prime (40% per cycle), FundingPips 2 Step Standard (35% on the On Demand cycle), E8 Markets (35–40% Best Day), GOAT Funded Trader (15–20%), TX3 Funding (40% at payout), Leeloo Trading (30% on the Performance Account, with manual review), Funded Trader Markets (every funded account; 20% on instant). You can pass in one session; you cannot withdraw on one session.
Evaluation only, gone once funded
Topstep (50% Combine), TradeDay Quick Pay (30%), Earn2Trade (30%), Take Profit Trader (50% on the Test, none on PRO), LucidFlex and LucidDaily (50%), Tradeify Select (40%), FundedNext Futures Flex (40%), Top One Elite Daily (40%), OneUp Trader (its three best days combined must reach 80% of the best day; not applied once funded), UProfit DAY (30%, removed in Funded Live). The inverted pattern: the rule is a one-time filter, and your funded distribution is never measured.
MyFundedFutures is the clean case: Rapid and Pro run 50% in the evaluation and nothing once funded, while Builder is the reverse (none in the evaluation, 50% on simulated-funded until Live). Maven Trading has none on its standard challenges and 20% on Instant and funded accounts.
Rule at both stages: Instant Funding (40% Best Day on One-Phase, Two-Phase and Evolve, challenge and funded), PipFarm (50% Consistency Score on challenges, 25% on Instant), TickTick Trader (30% on evaluations and TTTPerformance, 20% on Direct), FunderPro One Phase and Pro (40–45%). Disputed between sources, verify with the firm: FXIFY, The Trading Pit, City Traders Imperium, FTUK, FundedNext CFD at payout and Funded Trading Plus 2-Step Classic.
Two details worth pausing on
LucidFlex inverts the usual pattern: consistency applies during the evaluation but disappears entirely once you're funded — rare, and valuable if your live distribution is lumpier than your evaluation results. And Apex's freedom in evaluation comes paired with the deepest drawdown requirement on the list (5%), so the rule you escape is traded for a harder line elsewhere. Full rule sets: Lucid, MyFundedFutures, Apex.
No rule in eval does not mean no rule at payout
Read the funded-stage terms before choosing on this feature. Apex applies a 50% consistency check to payouts on performance accounts even though the evaluation has none. Alpha Zero does the same at 40%, Alpha Direct at 20%. Lucid's funded payouts run a buffer-and-ratio check of their own. The clean question to ask per firm is not "is there a consistency rule" but "at which stage does profit distribution get tested, and against what threshold." The full comparison of every rule stage by firm is in the consistency rule breakdown.
Instant funding prop firms with no consistency rule: do any exist?
Not on our 40 cards. Every instant-funding and direct-to-funded program we track keeps a consistency check; it moves from the evaluation to the payout request, and the thresholds are the lowest on this page (15–20%). The search for an instant account with no rule ends here; the useful question is which instant program has the loosest one.
Instant-funding and direct-to-funded accounts skip the evaluation, so there is no evaluation-stage rule to avoid. On every instant program on our cards the consistency check moves to the withdrawal instead, and the thresholds are the tightest on this page.
| Instant / direct program | Consistency rule | When it is checked |
|---|---|---|
| FundingPips Zero | 15% | at every payout, plus 7 profitable days of 0.25% per 30-day cycle |
| GOAT Funded Trader Instant / Instant Pro | 15% / 20% (30% from 5 Sep 2026 on Instant Pro) | at payout |
| Maven Trading Instant | 20% | before each withdrawal |
| Top One Futures Instant Sim Funded | 20% | at payout |
| Lucid LucidDirect | 20% | at payout |
| Alpha Futures Direct | 20% | between withdrawal requests |
| Blue Guardian Instant | 20% | at payout; a breach blocks the payout, not the account |
| Funded Futures Family Straight-to-Funded | 25% | per payout cycle |
| Instant Funding IF1 / IF Micro | 15% single-trade cap on IF1 (20% with add-on); 25% on IF Micro Pro; 20% Best Day on IF Micro Clarity | at payout; a Clarity drawdown flag cuts the split from 80% to 50% |
| Funded Trader Markets Instant | 20% | at payout; a breach blocks the payout until the ratio clears |
| PipFarm Instant | 25% Consistency Score | at payout |
| TickTick Trader Direct | 20% | at payout |
| FTUK Instant Funding / Instant SIM | score starting below 20% and rising at later levels; Instant SIM 20% or lower | at payout; trackers report 20–40%, verify per product |
| FXIFY Instant Funding | 25% per some trackers, 20% per single trade on Instant Lite; one tracker says none | disputed; verify with firm |
| Funded Trading Plus Instant Funding | 50% | from day one |
Source: Puravida Edge rules cards, 40 futures and CFD prop firms, verified 29 September 2026.
If the instant-funding brand you are searching for is not in this table, it is not on our rules cards yet, and we do not publish thresholds we have not verified.
What a consistency rule actually restricts
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit can come from a single trading day: a 50% rule on a $3,000 target means no one day may contribute more than $1,500, a 30% rule caps it at $900. Breach it and most firms don't fail you — they refuse to advance you or to pay you until the ratio falls back in line. The formula, the Apex two-rule situation and the per-day maths are in the consistency rule, explained; to check a real P&L against a threshold use the consistency rule calculator.
Consistency rules by firm, 40 firms (September 2026)
| Firm / plan | Evaluation | Funded / payout stage | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| TradeDay — Quick Pay | 30% | None | rule ends at funding (Lune, June 2026; The Industry Spread, July 2026) |
| TradeDay — Fast Pass | 30% | 45% on accounts opened from July 26, 2026 | tightened mid-2026; earlier Fast Pass accounts keep old terms (fundedtrading.com, Aug 2026) |
| Topstep | 50% best-day | None mandatory | Combine-only cap |
| Apex Trader Funding | None | 50% at payout on Performance Accounts (30% on pre-Mar-2026 legacy) (the March 2026 change from 30%; confirm at the Apex Help Center) | freedom in eval, tested at withdrawal |
| Take Profit Trader | 50% on the Test: no single day above half of net P/L, plus a 3-day minimum (help center says 3; several trackers still say 5) | None on PRO and PRO+ | breaching it does not fail the Test; the profit goal doubles until the ratio clears (help center, Aug 2026) |
| Earn2Trade | 30% | Removed once funded | strictest evaluation threshold |
| Tradeify — Lightning | — | 20% at payouts (accounts bought before Sep 12, 2025 keep 20% without scaling) | firm's own formula: best day ÷ threshold = required balance (help.tradeify.co, Aug 2026) |
| Lucid — LucidPro | None | ~40% per payout window | |
| Lucid — LucidFlex | 50% (eval only) | Removed once funded | rare inverted pattern |
| MyFundedFutures — Rapid / Pro | None | Plan-dependent | check the specific plan |
| Alpha Futures — Zero | None | 40% between withdrawal requests | help.alpha-futures.com, July 2026 |
| Alpha Futures — Advanced | 40–50% [sources conflict — see below] | None | |
| Alpha Futures — Direct | — | 20% between withdrawal requests | strictest funded threshold on the list |
| Bulenox | None during Qualification | 40% at Master Account payouts | 10 trading days before a payout request; no reset on the Master Account (card) |
| Phidias | None | 30% on the funded simulation (CASH); none at LIVE | the rule drops off entirely once you move to LIVE (card) |
| Top One Futures | Program-dependent: 15% Ignite, 20% Instant Sim Funded and S2F, 40% Elite Daily and Elite Access | 25% on Elite Challenge once funded | the main reason traders fail at this firm; check the program page before buying (card) |
| Funded Futures Family | None on Prime and Premier+ Fast Pass; 40% on Velocity and Premier+ Standard (evaluation only) | 40% per cycle on Prime and Velocity; 25% on Straight-to-Funded; Premier+ none before 9 Sep 2026, 40% from that date; Velocity Daily Payout add-on removes it | lineup since 7 April 2026 (fundedfuturesfamily.com, Sep 2026) (card) |
| FundedNext Futures — Flex | 40% | None once funded | inverted pattern, like LucidFlex (card) |
| MyFundedFutures — Rapid EOD | 30% | 30% | limited-time plan launched 5 August 2026; standard Rapid runs 50% (card) |
| Maven Trading | None on One-Step, Two-Step and Three-Step | 20% on Instant and funded accounts, checked before each withdrawal | (biggest winning day ÷ total profit) must be at or below 20% (card) |
| FTMO | None | None; MetriX review on funded | forex; the static drawdown does the filtering (card) |
| FundingPips — 2 Step Standard | None | 35% on the On Demand cycle, and on the Monthly 100% cycle for accounts bought from 15 Aug 2026; none on Weekly and Bi-Weekly; resets after each reward | the reward cycle is chosen before the first trade (card) |
| FundingPips — Zero | — (instant) | 15% at every payout | 7 profitable days of 0.25% per 30-day cycle before each reward (card) |
| FundedNext (CFD) | None on Stellar models | Trackers disagree: a payout-stage check as a soft breach, or none | confirm per plan before the first withdrawal; futures Flex is 40% in the challenge (card) |
| The5ers | None on any program | None | one review claims 50%, contradicted by the firm’s program pages (card) |
| E8 Markets | None | Best Day 40% (E8 One, Classic, Track), 35% (Signature), checked at payout | plus 5 profitable days at 0.3% (card) |
| Alpha Capital Group | None | 40% Best Day only on the On-Demand payout path; none on Bi-Weekly | choose the payout path at funding (card) |
| Blue Guardian | None on challenges | 20% Instant; 30% Guardian funded; 25% Two Step Pro funded; none on standard 14-day models | breach blocks the payout, not the account (card) |
| GOAT Funded Trader | None | 15% standard and Instant GOAT; 20% Instant Pro and Pay Later (30% from 5 Sep 2026); none Instant Premium | the tightest thresholds on this table (card) |
| BrightFunded | None | None | stated by the firm, confirmed by four trackers (card) |
| Funded Trading Plus | 35% on 1-Step Express; 2-Step Classic disputed | 50% on 1-Step and Instant Funding (from day one) | FT+ 2.0 introduced the rule in February 2026 (card) |
| FXIFY | Disputed | 25% Instant, 30% funded (one day above 30% of profit blocks the payout), 20% per trade on Instant Lite, per some trackers | one tracker states none on any program; verify with firm |
| Instant Funding | 40% Best Day on One-Phase, Two-Phase and Evolve | 40% carries over; Instant: 15% single-trade cap (IF1), 25% (Micro Pro), 20% Best Day (Micro Clarity) | Clarity drawdown flag cuts the split from 80% to 50%; a second flag breaches |
| FunderPro | Classic: none; One Phase and Pro: 40–45% of total profit per best day | Same on funded | trackers disagree on whether Pro drops it; verify with firm |
| The Trading Pit | Disputed | Disputed | 40% of the profit target on one program with a 30-day clock per one tracker, none per two others; verify with firm |
| City Traders Imperium | Not published clearly | Not published clearly | verify with firm |
| TX3 Funding (ex-TopTier) | Not stated on the card | 40% at payout | best day at or below 40% of profit for payout eligibility |
| Funded Trader Markets | Not stated on the card | Every funded account: 20% on instant, higher on evaluation-based funded accounts | a breach blocks the payout until the ratio clears |
| Ment Funding | None | None | four sources; the firm’s “consistency” means keeping the same strategy |
| PipFarm | 50% Consistency Score on challenges | 25% on Instant | Consistency mode lowers targets |
| FTUK | By product | Instant Funding: score starting below 20%; Instant SIM: 20% or lower | trackers report 20–40%; verify per product |
| Leeloo Trading | Not stated on the card | 30% on the Performance Account | manual review of flipping, contract usage, trade count and holding time |
| Elite Trader Funding | 40% on Fast Track | Other plans by plan page | verify the plan before buying |
| OneUp Trader | Three best days combined ≥ 80% of the single best day | None | help center |
| TickTick Trader | 30% | 30% on TTTPerformance; 20% on Direct | — |
| UProfit | DAY: 30%; ONE 50K: 50% | DAY: removed in Funded Live (one tracker: still on Virtual Live) | — |
Thresholds move mid-year — TradeDay's Fast Pass tightening landed in July 2026 and Apex's 30%→50% shift in March — so the verification date on a comparison matters as much as the numbers.
Does TradeDay have a consistency rule?
Yes, in the evaluation: no single day may exceed 30% of total profit, on all account sizes (Lune, June 2026). What made TradeDay's reputation is the other side — on the Quick Pay route there is no consistency requirement once funded, which is rare in futures prop and the firm's deliberate positioning (The Industry Spread, July 2026). One 2026 change cuts against the headline: Fast Pass Funded Sim accounts opened on or after July 26, 2026 carry a new 45% consistency rule and a lower payout cap, while earlier Fast Pass accounts keep the old terms (fundedtrading.com, checked Aug 2026). If "no funded consistency rule" is the reason you're choosing TradeDay, that's the Quick Pay route specifically — verify which product is in the cart.
Does Take Profit Trader have a consistency rule?
Yes, on the Test account only. No single trading day may account for 50% or more of your net P/L, and you must trade a minimum number of days (the help center article dated August 2026 says 3, several trackers still list 5). Breaching the ratio does not fail the account: the profit goal increases until the ratio clears. Once you pass, the rule is gone. Take Profit Trader’s own FAQ answers the PRO question in one line: there is no consistency rule in the PRO account, and none on PRO+. What replaces it at PRO is a different set of constraints: intraday trailing drawdown, a daily loss limit, no bots, a weekly trading requirement and news blackouts, which is why the funded stage is harder than the Test even without a consistency test. Full rule set on the Take Profit Trader card.
Alpha Futures consistency rule
Alpha's thresholds are per plan and per stage, from the firm's own help center (July 2026): Zero evaluations have no consistency rule, Zero Qualified accounts apply 40% between withdrawal requests; Advanced Qualified accounts have no rule; Direct Qualified accounts apply the strictest threshold on this page at 20% between requests. On Advanced evaluations Alpha's own sources conflict — the help center states 40% while the firm's blog states 50% — treat the help center as authoritative and re-check before relying on it. Exceeding a Qualified-stage threshold does not breach the account; the withdrawal button stays locked until the ratio is satisfied.
A July 2026 caveat before relying on any Alpha figure. On July 12, 2026, NinjaTrader terminated its agreement with Alpha; the Premium plan was closed outright with accounts refunded, and reporting conflicts on whether pending Premium payouts were honored (Alpha Futures statement and PropFirmMatch delisting, July 2026). Alpha's remaining lineup migrated to its own AlphaTrader platform. Verify the current plan structure and the firm's standing directly before purchasing.
Does avoiding the rule actually help you?
It depends entirely on how your profits arrive. If your strategy's daily P&L is naturally even — many small wins, few outliers — a 50% rule will never touch you, and choosing a firm for its absence buys nothing. If your edge is lumpy, the rule is a real tax: it forces you to either trade smaller on your best days or sit out after a strong session, both of which cost expectancy.
A systematic approach largely dissolves the problem from the other side: position sizes that are fixed in advance produce a profit distribution that is stable by construction, which passes a 30% rule without managing to it. That is the quiet advantage of rules-based execution here — the consistency rule stops being a constraint you monitor and becomes a property your process already has.
If you are choosing a firm primarily on rule friction, weigh all four gates together — drawdown model, consistency, daily loss, minimum days — not one in isolation. The ranking that does that arithmetic across the field: best futures prop firms 2026.
If your firm does apply a threshold, the consistency rule calculator shows exactly how much more profit you need before a payout unlocks — and how long a losing streak your win rate should be expected to produce along the way.
Avoiding the cap is one route; knowing whether your strategy would have cleared it is another. We break down which prop firm rules a systematic strategy can actually pass, rule by rule.
See every prop firm rule, grouped by mechanism →
The rule is the filter. The Playbook shows what fits through it.
Which configurations fit tight daily limits, trailing floors and consistency rules — sized to the drawdown, not the balance. One PDF, then our letters with what the systems did.
By email, from Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica. Unsubscribe anytime.
Related
- Strategies sized to these rules: Topstep 50K, Apex 50K, MyFundedFutures 50K, Tradeify 50K, Lucid 50K
- Apex vs Topstep, MyFundedFutures vs Topstep, Apex vs MyFundedFutures: head-to-head, every rule
- Prop firm hidden rules: 40 firms scored, rule by rule
- Best prop firm for a low win-rate strategy
- Why most traders fail the consistency rule, and the fix
- How to handle losing streaks and winning streaks
- The minimum trading days trap
FAQ
Which prop firm has no consistency rule?
In September 2026 the only firms with no consistency rule at any stage are FTMO, BrightFunded, The5ers, Ment Funding, FunderPro Classic, Alpha Capital Group (Bi-Weekly payouts) and Blue Guardian (standard models). Apex, LucidPro, MyFundedFutures Rapid and Pro, Alpha Futures Zero, Bulenox, Phidias and Maven run evaluations with no rule but most of them test the ratio at payout; Topstep, TradeDay Quick Pay, Take Profit Trader, LucidFlex and Tradeify Select apply it in the evaluation only.
Does TradeDay have a consistency rule?
Yes — 30% during the evaluation, ending at funding on the Quick Pay route. Fast Pass Funded Sim accounts opened from July 26, 2026 carry a new 45% rule at the funded stage.
Does Apex have a consistency rule?
Not in the evaluation. Apex applies a 50% consistency check at the payout stage on funded performance accounts — distribution is tested when you withdraw, not when you pass.
What is the Alpha Futures consistency rule?
Per plan: Zero has none in evaluation and 40% between withdrawal requests when Qualified; Advanced Qualified has none; Direct Qualified applies 20%. Alpha's own sources conflict on the Advanced evaluation threshold (40% vs 50%) — confirm in the help center, and note the firm's July 2026 restructuring before purchasing.
Which futures prop firms have no consistency rule?
No futures firm on our cards is free of it at both stages. In the evaluation: Apex, LucidPro, MyFundedFutures Rapid and Pro, MFF Builder, Alpha Futures Zero, Bulenox, Phidias, Tradeify Growth and Funded Futures Family Prime have none. Once funded: Topstep, TradeDay Quick Pay, Earn2Trade, Take Profit Trader PRO, LucidFlex, Tradeify Select, MFF Rapid and Pro, FundedNext Futures Flex, OneUp Trader and UProfit DAY (Funded Live) have none.
Do instant funding prop firms have a consistency rule?
Yes, at payout. Every instant or direct program on our cards checks the best-day ratio before a withdrawal: FundingPips Zero 15%, GOAT Instant 15% and Instant Pro 20%, Maven Instant 20%, Top One Instant 20%, LucidDirect 20%, Alpha Futures Direct 20%, Blue Guardian Instant 20%, Funded Futures Family Straight-to-Funded 25%, Funded Trading Plus Instant 50%, Funded Trader Markets Instant 20%, PipFarm Instant 25%, TickTick Direct 20%, and on Instant Funding a 15% single-trade cap on IF1.
If there is no consistency rule in the evaluation, is there one at payout?
Often, yes. Apex applies 50% to Performance Account payouts, Bulenox 40% on every Master Account payout, LucidPro about 40% per cycle, Alpha Zero 40% between requests, Phidias 30% on funded Cash accounts and FundingPips 35% on the On Demand cycle. TX3 Funding checks 40% at payout. Firms with none at either stage: FTMO, BrightFunded, The5ers, Ment Funding, FunderPro Classic, Alpha Capital Group Bi-Weekly and Blue Guardian standard models.
Is a consistency rule bad for systematic strategies?
Usually not. Pre-sized systematic execution produces an even profit distribution by construction, so it passes 30–50% rules without being managed to them. The rule mainly taxes lumpy discretionary P&L.
Verified September 2026. Prop firm rules change often and several firms rewrote their rulebooks in 2026 — TradeDay and Apex both moved their thresholds mid-year. Confirm every figure on the firm's official site before purchasing an evaluation.
Performance figures are a combination of live-tracked and modeled results. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Not financial advice.